Click to enlarge
A Smouldering Fire = 2 CD = (CD)
MIRROR OF DECEPTION formed in the summer of 1990 near Stuttgart and are considered one of the best known Doom Metal bands from Germany and Central Europe. Right in time for their 20th anniversary the Swabians unleash their new, fourth album. "A Smouldering Fire" which perfectly shows where the band stands after their 20 years of constantly giving their heart and soul to Doom Metal. Whereas many bands changed their styles, split up and re-united several times or stayed slumbering in their graves, the fire inside of MIRROR OF DECEPTION is unquenchable and still burning bright. So to speak the title of the new album is an homage to themselves and in a way to the whole Doom Metal scene! "A Smouldering Fire" shows not only the many faces and shades in the MIRROR OF DECEPTION cosmos, but also adds new facets to the whole picture. Over the years the band stepped out of the shadows of the obvious and influential forefathers of the genre and found their own path. Still M.O.D. pay tribute to closer musical companions every now and then on this album. Lyrically they deliver a mixture of personal thoughts and experiences, local events and literary influences by such distinct authors as William Hope Hodgson, José Saramago or Wladimir K. Arsenjew. Once more the recordings took place at Soundman Studios in Stuttgart together with Marc Martin & Mitch Meister. The band already recorded their two predecessor albums "Foregone" and "Shards" here. As a special gift the fans will get a present for the anniversary. The limited first edition will be coming as a digi-double-CD incl a bonus-CD entitled "The First 2 Decades". On this special CD one can find some rarities, covertunes, songs only available on vinyl before, as well as 3 newly recorded demo classics!!!
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-11-01
Label: Cyclone Empire
Country: Euro
Item No: CYC068CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Isle of horror
02 The riven tree
03 Heroes of the atom age
04 Bellwethers in mist
05 Unforeseen
06 December
07 Lauernder schmerz
08 Walking through the clouds
09 Leguano
10 Sojourner
11 The flood and the horses
12 Voyage obscure
Browse by artist: MIRROR OF DECEPTION - 2 items Show as list