Click to enlarge
Become Death (CD)
Symphorce is a heavy metal band from Hamburg, Germany, which, though often lumped into the power metal category, actually offers much more than that subgenre's standard blueprint, via more progressive and extreme metal elements. Formed in 1998 by workaholic singer Andy B. Franck (previously with prog-rockers Ivanhoe and concurrently the frontman for more traditional power metal band Brainstorm), Symphorce made their mark with a string of impressive LPs for Noise Records: 1999's Truth to Promises, 2000's Sinctuary, 2002's Phorceful Ahead, and 2004's Twice Second; then moved over to Metal Blade for 2005's similarly acclaimed GodSpeed and 2007's Become Death. Throughout this time, the group has counted with guitarists Cedric Dupont (also a member of Freedom Call) and Dennis Wohlbold (also of Mystic Prophecy), while rhythm sections have fluctuated somewhat, most recently consisting of bassist Dennis Wohlbold and drummer Steffen Theurer (also of Chinchilla). - Eduardo Rivadavia (All Music Guide)
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2007
Release Date: 2007-02-26
Label: Metal Blade
Country: Euro
Item No: MTB14608.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Darkness fills the sky
02 Condemned
03 In the hopes of a dream
04 Death has come
05 Inside the cast
06 No final words to say
07 Towards the light
08 Ancient prophecies
09 Lost but found
10 Lies
Browse by artist: SYMPHORCE - 5 items Show as list
99 SEK
Become Death
109 SEK
Others also bought
109 SEK