Click to enlarge
Heavy Horses (New Shoes Edition) = 5 CD / DVD = (CD)
Deluxe three CD + 2 DVD set. 2018 marks 50 years since progressive folk-rock band Jethro Tull jumped onto the British music scene. The kick off of this exciting anniversary year is the 40th anniversary New Shoes Edition of Heavy Horses. This anniversary edition features the original album with nine additional bonus tracks, seven of which are previously unreleased. The New Shoes Edition also contains a live concert from May 1978, and two DVDs which feature the original, bonus and live tracks all mixed to surround sound by Steven Wilson and Jakko Jakszyk. A 96-page booklet covers a history of the album and corresponding tour, complete lyrics, rare photos and exclusive interviews. Released between Songs From The Wood (1977) and Stormwatch (1979), Heavy Horses was the second of a trilogy of folk rock albums from Jethro Tull. Lead singer and flautist Ian Anderson explained it's particular focus on horses and agricultural life saying, "As a child, my big passion was to get off the leash and explore the local wooded and leafy suburbs. So, it didn't suddenly become new in 1977, it was just that the subject matter fitted what I wanted to write about at the time." Upon release, Heavy Horses was a Top 20 album on both sides of the Atlantic. Commercial success was met equally with critical praise for it's melodies, instrumentation and Anderson's signature flute playing. More recently, critics have described the album as "daring, experimental, literate, and often thrilling", and a "testament to the men who made it"
549 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1978
Release Date: 2018-03-02
Label: Chrysalis
Country: Euro
Item No: 0190295757915
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 A Steven Wilson Stereo Remix
02 ...and The Mouse Police Never Sleeps 03:12
03 Acres Wild 03:24
04 No Lullaby 07:54
05 Moths 03:31
06 Journeyman 03:58
07 Rover 04:30
08 One Brown Mouse 03:23
09 Heavy Horses 09:03
10 Weathercock 04:01
11 Associated Recordings
12 Living In These Hard Times [version 2] 03:20
Browse by artist: JETHRO TULL - 74 items Show as list
CD Used
85 SEK
119 SEK
Rock Island
Pages:  [1 2 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page