Click to enlarge
Knights Of The Blade = Box = (CD)
Deluxe four CD set from the British metal band. Tokyo Blade originally formed in 1982, releasing their self-titled debut in 1983 (CD 1 of this release). Formed around guitarist Andy Boulton, he was joined on their debut by Alan Marsh on lead vocals, John Wiggins on guitar, Andy Robbins on bass and Steve Pierce on drums, making a significant impact on the burgeoning NWOBHM scene that had been popularized by Iron Maiden, Saxon, Tygers Of Pan Tang and Def Leppard, as well as finding support in the pages of Kerrang! Magazine. By 1984, they'd developed enough of a reputation to appear alongside Metallica and Venom at Holland's Aardschock festival. By the time of the second full-length album, 1984's Night Of The Blade (CD 2 of this release), Boulton had been joined by Vicki James Wright on lead vocals, who ended up replacing Alan March's vocals that had already been recorded for the LP, with Andy Wrighton replacing Andy Robbins on bass. In 1985 they released their third full-length LP, this time for their own (slightly consumptive sounding) TB Records. Black Hearts & Jaded Spades saw a move away from the more NWOBHM and melodic hard rock flavor of their earliest releases towards a more glammed-up, radio friendly, keyboard augmented sound, aimed more towards the US and Japanese markets. This in turn led to shows with shows such important '80s rock and metal names as Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake, Mama's Boys, Dio and Slayer. This part of the story is rounded off by a fourth disc collecting together many rare EPs, singles and non-album cuts from the early 1980s, including tracks from The Cave Sessions, "Undercover Honeymoon" 12", "Midnight Rendezvous" EP and "Madame Guillotine" EP. Featuring lengthy and detailed liner notes from note NWOBHM and Tokyo Blade expert John Tucker, Tokyo Blade continue to play live and release records to this date.
329 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2017-02-20
Label: Hne Recordings
Country: UK
Item No: HNEBOX080
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Powergame
02 Break The Chains
03 If Heaven Is Hell
04 On Through The Night
05 Killer City
06 Liar
07 Tonight
08 Sunrise In Tokyo
09 Blue Ridge Mountains Of Virginia
Disc 2
01 Someone To Love
02 Night Of The Blade
03 Rock Me To The Limit
Browse by artist: TOKYO BLADE - 6 items Show as list
Others also bought
149 SEK
CD Used
65 SEK
Master Of Puppets
109 SEK
Dressed To Kill