Click to enlarge
Songs From the Hard Shoulder = 2 LP + CD = (LP)
In their twentieth year of existence, The Tangent are pleased to present their 12th studio album "Songs From The Hard Shoulder" On this album, The Tangent focuses almost exclusively on their long-format songs or 'epics', with only one song less than 16 minutes long. The album sounds very mature, and the band has audibly focused on the compositional structure of this album, which in the case of the three long tracks is also very complex and 'thought out'. From a lush and uplifting song about loneliness in Covid Lockdown, to a 17-minute jazz/prog/Canterbury fusion instrumental, to a darkly electronic tale about a homeless woman, with shades of Nine Inch Nails, Po90, Japan and Van Der Graaf lurking within. The album's final track is the 4-minute, buoyant Motown song "Wasted Soul," in which the band anticipates a wonderful day in the future when the pandemic is gone forever The band lineup remains from the last two albums: Andy Tillison (vocals/keyboards), Jonas Reingold (bass), Luke Machin (guitar/vocals), Steve Roberts (drums) and Theo Travis (saxophone & flute).
549 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2022
Release Date: 2022-06-10
Label: Inside Out
Country: Euro
Item No: IOM620LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Changes
02 The Gps Vultures
Disc 2
01 The Lady Tied To The Lamp Post
02 Wasted Soul
03 In The Dead Of Night
Disc 3
01 The Changes
02 The Gps Vultures
03 The Lady Tied To The Lamp Post
04 Wasted Soul
05 In The Dead Of Night
Browse by artist: TANGENT - 12 items Show as list