Click to enlarge
A Spark In The Aether = 2 LP = (LP)
Twelve years, eight studio albums, two live DVDs and tours that have taken them from Moscow to Quebec. Now one of the most enduring third wave progressive rock bands on the scene returns - a band that has never made an album using the same personnel as the previous album. In fact, the same lineup has (to date) never been used twice. The new album is subtitled "The Music That Died Alone Volume 2". This of course is a reference to the band's debut album - the first album to actually be ABOUT progressive rock music itself. Limited vinyl edition! This eighth full-length from Tangent combines rock, prog, funk and pop. Participating musicians include Andy Tillison, Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings), Theo Travis (Steven Wilson band, Gong), Luke Machin (Maschine), and Morgan Agren (Frank Zappa, Kaipa, Devin Townsend, Mats Morgan Band).
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2015
Release Date: 2015-04-20
Label: Inside Out
Country: Euro
Item No: IOMLP419
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 A Spark In The Aether
02 Codpieces & Capes
03 Clearing The Attic
04 Afterreugene
05 The Celluloid Road
Disc 2
01 A Spark In The Aether Part 2
02 San Francisco Radio Edit (Bonus)
Browse by artist: TANGENT - 8 items Show as list
Others also bought