Click to enlarge
Winston Park = LP = (LP)
The low hum at the beginning of Winston Park introduced indie rock fans to the calculated and deliberate slow rock of singer/songwriter Dave Fischoff. The first track, "Happy Birthday, Dear Norman," creatively utilizes "found sounds" to create a mysterious opus. That song seamlessly blends into the second track, "First Sleep After the Riots," where listeners first hear Fischoff's clean guitar work combined with his controlled, Robyn Hitchcock-like vocals. The song maniacally utilizes noise to create a sonically diverse song. The disjointed and scrapbook style of sounds continues on "For the Ones Who Fall in Love on Buses." Fischoff's echoing vocals on "Photo From a Car in Winter," combined with a wave of distortion, create an atmospheric feel to the song. The disc comes to a close with "Breakfast in Covington, GA." The song starts off with a single guitar chord, followed by Fischoff's hushed vocals. While the music rarely rises above a relaxed, slow-motion feeling, Fischoff is able to adequately translate beauty and pain through his music. The disc was released on Indiana's Secretly Canadian Records in 1998.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 28-32 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2005
Release Date: 2005-08-04
Label: Secretly Canadian
Country: US
Item No: SELY10.1
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Happy birthday dear norman - 2:55
02 First sleep after the riots - 7:21
03 For the ones who fall asleep on buses - 2:17
04 Sallow - 7:24
05 926 - 7:08
06 Photo from a car in winter - 3:56
07 Breakfast in covington ga - 4:25
Browse by artist: DAVE FISCHOFF - 3 items Show as list
149 SEK