Click to enlarge
Incoming Death (CD)
Asphyx comes from a time when death metal was re-writing the history of heavy metal. Always on the forefront and always imitated, Asphyx remains one of the legendary death metal innovators whom are just as prolific today as they were in the past. Unlike many other reunions these days, the interest in Asphyx appears bigger now than back in the early 90's when tours with Entombed, Bolt Thrower, Benediction and classic album releases like The Rackand Last One On Earth carved the band moniker deep into the annals of death metal history. And now the Dutch doom/death metal pioneers return in 2016 with the appropriately titled new album Incoming Death. Vocalist Martin van Drunen on the follow-up 2012's acclaimed Deathhammer: "Four and a half years after the release of Deathhammer we finally managed to finish it's long awaited successor... Expect 11 unmerciful battering tracks in the typical Asphyx death/doom style, but also the most varied Asphyx material up to date without losing our rawness, brutality and heaviness. Like Deathhammer, Incoming Death is a phrase that doesn't really exist, but refers to what entrenched soldiers cry out when under severe artillery fire. Thus Incoming Death implies another relentless bombardment of monstrous Asphyx death/doom metal!" "Recorded on different locations throughout 2016 and once more mixed and mastered by the mighty Dan "The Man" Swanö. Serious ear bleedings guaranteed! It's also our first record also featuring "Husky" on drums, who is now with us for already two and a half years molesting the pig skins with the absolute perfect Asphyx attitude, passion, pride and mayhem. We are very proud of this best Asphyx album ever!
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Similar artists: ATOMWINTER
Type: CD
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2016-09-30
Label: Century Media
Country: Euro
Item No: 88985344582
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Candiru 2:40
02 Division Brandenburg 3:03
03 Wardroid 4:40
04 The Feeder 4:06
05 It Came From The Skies 3:29
06 The Grand Denial 7:08
07 Incoming Death 1:56
08 Forerunners Of The Apocalypse 3:42
09 Subterra Incognita 5:06
10 Wildland Fire 3:41
11 Death: The Only Immortal 8:09
12 Servants Of The Warsmen 4:05
109 SEK
The Rack
119 SEK
Browse by artist: ASPHYX - 9 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   The Rack
109 SEK
2   Last One On Earth
119 SEK
3   Deathhammer
119 SEK
4   Death...The Brutal Way
119 SEK
5   Incoming Death
179 SEK
6   Incoming Death = LP =
279 SEK
7   Asphyx = 2 LP, Picture Disc =
269 SEK
8   Necroceros = LP =
249 SEK
9   Necroceros
189 SEK
 CD Album   LP