Click to enlarge
Prophet (CD)
Prophet was founded in 1980s by two previously members of Icarian and Tom Fuller's Rock City, bassist Scott Metaxas and keyboardist the late Joe Zujkowski. For completing the group, they invited other four members: Ken Dubman (guitar), William Runco (guitar), Bob Butterfield (drums) and Marc Hoffman (vocals). The band started its career playing in covers of songs by bands such as Queen, Boston, Kansas and Styx. The group recorded its first album, self-titled. It includes the song "Slow Down", which may have influenced the hit "Wanted Dead or Alive", by Bon Jovi, years later. After having released the first album, Fasano and Poley left the band. Poley joined the band Danger Danger as its lead vocalist and bandleader. Then, Prophet invited Russell Arcara (vocals) and Michael Sterlacci (drums). During this period the band was managed by Noel Monk, who also managed Van Halen. This lineup recorded the band's second album of the band, Cycle of the Moon. This album is considered the most important by the group and peaked at 137 on the Billboard 200. In 1991, prior to Prophet releasing its third album, Recycled, Michael Sterlacci (drums & vocals) left the band and relocated to Los Angeles, Ca. Now Z Records will release all three albums, fully re-mastered, surefire sellers as all three are hard to find classics!
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Type: CD
Release Date: 2017-02-17
Label: Z Records
Country: US
Item No: ZR0497152
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Street Secrets
02 Heart Of The Night
03 Away From You
04 Slow Down
05 Power Play
06 Everything You Are
07 It's Real
08 Sail Away
09 Listen To Ya
Browse by artist: PROPHET - 2 items Show as list
149 SEK