Click to enlarge
Strange New Flesh = 2 CD = (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of the album "Strange New Flesh", the debut of the now legendary band COLOSSEUM II. Formed in 1975 by virtuoso drummer JON HISEMAN upon the demise of his band TEMPEST, COLOSSEUM II was famous for showcasing the talents of Irish guitarist GARY MOORE, keyboard player DON AIREY, bassist NEIL MURRAY and vocalist MIKE STARRS who comprised the ranks of the group. "STRANGE NEW FLESH" was released by Bronze Records in 1976 and was a masterpiece of Progressive Rock with Jazz overtones. This Esoteric Recordings reissue is expanded to include ten bonus tracks comprising studio demos from 1975 and 1976, including a version of Graham Bond's 'Walking in the Park'. The release restores the original album artwork and includes a new essay.
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: BBM
Type: CD
Recorded: 1976
Release Date: 2012-02-27
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC22315
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Dark Side Of The Moog
02 Down To You
03 Gemini And Leo
04 Secret Places
05 On Second Thoughts
06 Winds
07 Castles (version One)
08 Gary's Lament
09 Walking In The Park
Disc 2
01 Night Creeper
02 The Awakening
03 Siren Song
Browse by artist: COLOSSEUM II - 2 items Show as list