Click to enlarge
Corrosion Of Conformity (CD)
In the summer of 2010, the founding members of the pioneering underground metal band Corrosion of Conformity bassist/vocalist Mike Dean, drummer / vocalist Reed Mullin and guitarist Woody Weatherman gathered at Weathermans farm in the Virginia hill and began jamming together as a three piece for the first time since the mid-1980s. This was the classic COC lineup behind 1985s Animosity, the album that Decibel magazine recently called a crucial stylistic lynchpin in the bridge between metal and punk that irrevocably reshaped crossovers sonic possibilities. Its been six years since the release of COCs last album, In the Arms of God, with the lineup of Dean, Weatherman, longtime COC vocalist/guitarist Pepper Keenan, and guest drummer Stanton Moore of the jazz-funk band Galactic, one of the several drummers who filled in while Mullin recuperated from a drumming related injury. Representing the more straightforward metal sound that characterized COCs work with Keenan beginning with 1991s Blind, ITAOG earned critical praise, with Billboard calling it a riff-fueled set that ranks with [the bands] best work.
59 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2012-02-27
Label: Candlelight
Country: Euro
Item No: CANDLE353CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Psychic Vampire
02 River Of Stone
03 Leeches
04 El Lamento De Las Cabras
05 Your Tomorrow
06 The Doom
07 The Moneychangers
08 Come Not Here
09 What We Become
10 Rat City
11 Time Of Trails
Browse by artist: CORROSION OF CONFORMITY - 17 items Show as list