Click to enlarge
I Am The Void = Digipack = (CD)
The history of EUCHARIST is long and tangled, but what the band managed to do during the '90s has remained justifiably legendary. Originally forming in 1989 and then undergoing various starts and stops during the next decade before their amicable dissolution in 1998, the Swedish EUCHARIST first made their name in the underground in 1992 with their self-titled demo before the pivotal Greeting Immortality EP on the cult Obscure Plasma label, which would become the influential Avantgarde Music. However, even that enviable accomplishment was handily eclipsed by the band's debut album, A Velvet Creation, in 1993. A stone-cold classic, A Velvet Creation largely helped usher in the melodic death metal era; while by no means the first "melodic" death metal record, it was arguably the best for that era, maintain a heart-on-sleeve sincerity and melancholy fully befitting its title.
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2022
Release Date: 2022-05-23
Label: Helter Skelter
Country: Euro
Item No: HSPCD063
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Shadows 6:01
02 A Vast Land Of Eternal Night 4:52
03 Goddess Of Filth (tlazolteotl) 6:31
04 In The Blaze Of The Blood Red Moon 7:25
05 Mistress Of Nightmares 4:46
06 Queen Of Hades 6:32
07 Nexion 5:11
08 Where The Sinister Dwell 5:02
09 In The Heart Of Infinity 7:41
10 Lilith 4:48
11 Darkness Divine 7:40
12 I Am The Void 9:36
Browse by artist: EUCHARIST - 6 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   The Demo Years 1989-1992 = LP =
229 SEK
2   Mirror Worlds = Digipack =
139 SEK
3   A Velvet Creation = Digipack =
139 SEK
4   I Am The Void = Digipack =
139 SEK
5   The Demo Years 1989-1992 = Digipack ...
139 SEK
6   Mirrorworlds = LP =
229 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought