Click to enlarge
Under Our Black Cult = 5 CD, Bok Edition = (CD)
Marking 30 years of Greece's premier metal act, and 25 years of the iconic 1993 opus 'Thy Mighty Contract', 'Under Our Black Cult' is a deluxe 5-disc set featuring a book written by The Cult Never Dies author Dayal Patterson chronicling the early years of the band from their grindcore origins to reigning masters of occult Hellenic black metal, with interviews with the band, plus luminaries from the black metal and underground scenes & friends such as Behemoth's Nergal, Moonspell's Fernando Ribeiro & more. The book contains many photographs from the band's own archive & the set is accompanied by a certificate of authenticity. Also featured are 5 audio discs containing the comprehensive early works of the band including demos, rarities, EPs, the classic 'Passage to Arcturo' mini-LP, 'Thy Mighty Contract' & 'Non Serviam' albums & live material; rightly showing why Rotting Christ have sustained a three-decade legacy on the back of their inspirational beginnings. The package is completed by the stunning cover art by Vjacheslav Smishko. Greek black metal legends Rotting Christ formed in 1988, with their early demo recordings containing strong grindcore elements as the band quickly evolved their style into something altogether darker. Spearheaded by brothers Sakis & Themis Tolis, Rotting Christ have remained one of the strongest and most respected forces in the black metal scene since their debut release 'Passage of Arcturo'. Their legacy towards greatness was cemented even further by the genre classic follow-up 'Thy Mighty Contract', helping to firmly establish the Greek scene as being among the most essential black metal movements of the early 90's.
899 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: ALTAR
Type: CD
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-08-10
Label: Peaceville
Country: Euro
Item No: EBVILE012
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Other Side Of Life - 1989
02 Slaughter Of The Innocents
03 Asthmatic Apoplexy
04 Lost In The Void
05 Thyrotoxicosis
06 Animal Revenge
07 Mentally Disordered
08 Myxomycetes Attack
09 Neyroparalia
10 Artificial Hypertrophy
11 Intro - Holiness Lamentation
12 De Vermis Mysteriis
Browse by artist: ROTTING CHRIST - 8 items Show as list