Click to enlarge
A Way Out Of Here = LP = (LP)
Nine years after his "No Decoder", RPWL frontman Yogi Lang announces a new solo album -expectations are high after such a long time. The new album titled "A Way Out Of Here" not only offers a colourful palette of art rock with its nine songs, but also illuminates the essentials of life with all obstacles, fears and rays of hope. A song-serving brilliant band, analog synthesizers and epic choirs provide the basis for Yogi Lang's gilmouresque voice. The music and lyrics were all written by Yogi Lang, only "Freedom Of The Day" was written in cooperation with none lesser than bassist Guy Pratt (Pink Floyd, David Gilmour). Of course Yogi Lang himself plays all keyboards on this great solo album, which will also be available on vinyl (180 g) for the connoisseurs. The CD will initially be released as a limited edition with the bonus DVD "Live At De Boerderij" from 2011. Music connoisseurs who appreciate modern, outstandingly played and produced art rock with wonderful little stories will love this album. Music in which the spoken word alone is no longer enough to express what wants to be said.
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: RPWL
Type: LP
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-11-29
Label: Gentle Art Of Music
Country: Euro
Item No: GAOM062LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Move On
02 A Way Out Of Here
03 Shine On Me
04 Don't Confuse Life With A Thought
05 Love Is All Around
06 Freedom Of The Day
07 Early Morning Light
08 The Sound Of The Ocean
09 I'll Be There For You
Browse by artist: YOGI LANG - 3 items Show as list