Click to enlarge
Heaven Forbid = LP = (LP)
"Heaven Forbid" is the thirteenth studio album by Blue Öyster Cult. It was originally released on March 24, 1998i n Europe and was the band's first full studio album containing original material since 1988's "Imaginos". Science fiction author John Shirley contributed heavily to the album, writing lyrics for all except two original songs. A live version of the track "In Thee" was included as well. "Heaven Forbid" is one classy slab of hard rock featuring intricate arrangements, provocative lyrics, and spine-tingling guitar solos. The rockers sound in top form on this full blown (at the time) return album, whether on the thrashy and menacing opener, "See You in Black", the sci-fi epic "X-Ray Eyes", or the mythical and atmospheric "Harvest Moon". Producer Donald " Buck Dharma" Roeser -- who forged such sparkling gems as "(Don't Fear) the Reaper" and "Burnin' for You" -- is a commanding presence, having written or cowritten all but the live remake of 1979's "In Thee".
319 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 1998
Release Date: 2020-03-20
Label: Frontiers Records
Country: Euro
Item No: FRLP1025
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 See You In Black
02 Harvest Moon
03 Power Underneath Dipair
04 X-ray Eyes
05 Hammer Back
06 Damaged
07 Cold Gray Light Of Dawn
08 Real World
09 Live For Me
10 Still Burnin'
11 In Thee
Browse by artist: BLUE OYSTER CULT - 47 items Show as list
CD Used
85 SEK
The Metal Battle
Items per page: 25 [50] 100