Click to enlarge
Nattesferd = 2 LP = (LP)
Front man Erlend Hjelvik on the new album: "We are finally getting ready to release our third album NATTESFERD on the world and however cliché it may sound, I'm not afraid to say that this is our best one yet! An exquisite smorgasbord of riffs infused with everything between the best of classic rock and heavy metal. I'm certain it will blow the minds of both old and new fans. Enjoy!" Recorded live in Oslo, Norway's Amper Tone Studio, NATTESFERD is produced by Kvelertak and mixed / engineered by Nick Terry (Lindstrøm, Turbonegro, The Libertines). It is the first of Kvelertak's albums to be recorded in their home country of Norway. NATTESFERD is already garnering "Most Anticipated" accolades from the press with Rolling Stone featuring it in their '25 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016' round-up. Additionally, Stereogum placed the new LP at #36 on their '101 Most Anticipated Albums Of 2016' while Consequence of Sound included it in their '20 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016' preview. Kvelertak shamelessly draw inspiration from every corner of something that could fit into their idea of good hard-hitting and catchy rock'n'roll. Regardless of genre, but always truthful to the basic idea of the band; good songs performed with the tongue-in-cheek attitude of their punk-rock pioneers. Kvelertak sing in their native language - adding even more character to their already unique sound. To top the greatness of their success so far, they were in 2011 presented with their first Gold discs in Norway by Dave Grohl when they supported Foo Fighters at a sold out show in Norway's largest indoor venue. Needless to say, they made it - and the new album shows that they will keep going strong in the time to come!
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: KONSORTIUM
Type: LP
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2016-05-13
Label: Indie Recordings
Country: Euro
Item No: INDIE173LPL2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Dendrofil For Yggdrasil
02 1985
03 Nattesferd
04 Svartmesse
05 Bronsegud
06 Ondskapens Galakse
07 Berserkr
08 Heksebrann
09 Nekrodamus
Browse by artist: KVELERTAK - 7 items Show as list
109 SEK
329 SEK
Meir = 2 LP =
189 SEK