Click to enlarge
Rise Of The Machine (CD)
The debut RISE OF THE MACHINE by German quintet ROCKETCHIEF sets standards for rough rock music in the new decade: flaming reminiscences from the time when Rock´n´Roll was still young and steaming lay the fundament for 13 songs full of dusty sharp riffs, original psychedelic-licks and energetic headbangers. This record is alive and kicking, catchy as hell. While hearing the record, singer Freddy´s whiskey-soaked vocals repeatedly push themselves to the fore. You can describe Rocketchief's sound as modern vintage - honest, direct and down to earth. To put it in another way - you can hear actual people playing their instruments and having a good time. Among other things the songwriting´s striking level can be explained by guitarist Stephan Galls history as a musician (playing in death metal formation Misery Speaks e.g.). Besides dance- and moshable songs, smooth blues parts and rolling stoner-avalanches do the honors. "RISE OF THE MACHINE" is a big deal for fans of Black Sabbath, AC/DC, Gluecifer, Volbeat, Down and QOTSA.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-04-16
Label: Fastball Music
Country: Euro
Item No: FB10C420
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Get lost 3:25
02 Start it right 2:42
03 White death 6:26
04 Swamplord 4:34
05 Skyjack horizon 2:14
06 Devil in my mind 4:25
07 In summer (there is dancing) 7:15
08 Lucky lucifer 3:02
09 Between the bricks 3:26
10 My name will rise 3:23
11 Nebris 5:50
12 Hittin' ground 4:56
Browse by artist: ROCKETCHIEF - 1 items Show as list