Click to enlarge
Oak Apple Day = LP = (LP)
First ever vinyl release of the final Bronco Bullfrog album, originally released as a CD only edition in 2004. Recorded in Spain with Joe Foster (Creation, Rev-Ola Records) as co-producer and with Fausto Martín (of Spanish power-pop band The Winnerys) at the mixing desk (and also on searing 12-string Rickenbacker guitar on a couple of tracks), 'Oak Apple Day' saw the band combining their '60s-'70s influences in a stellar way, offering a cohesive collection of brilliant pop songs: 'Sunday Wheeling,' 'I Don't Need The Sunshine,' 'Mock Orange Innocence' and more! You can expect the usual doses of three-part vocal harmonies, overdriven guitars á la 70s Who, mid-'60s folk-rock, vintage power-pop, freakbeat, psychedelic-pop... it's all here! Remastered sound. Includes new artwork by Dan Abbott and an insert with liner notes and photos. "Many people have told me that Oak Apple Day is their favourite Bronco Bullfrog album and that's basically all we could ever hope for" - Andy Morten. RIYL: Hollies, Who, Beatles, Byrds, Gene Clark, Beach Boys, Raspberries, Move, Rubbles, Teenage Fanclub...
339 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2004
Release Date: 2024-02-17
Label: Guerssen Records
Country: Euro
Item No: GUESS202
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Sunday Wheeling
02 You're My Head
03 I Don't Need The Sunshine
04 Hey Mary
05 Wrong Things Right
06 Mock Orange Innocence
07 New Day Way
08 I Got The Rain
09 Deep Six
10 Between Here And Beyond
11 Emporium Days
12 Litmus Paper Suit
Browse by artist: BRONCO BULLFROG - 4 items Show as list
Others also bought
LP Used
250 SEK
Vol 4 = LP =