Click to enlarge
Wheel (CD)
WHEEL was formed in 2006 under the name ETHEREAL SLEEP by Marcus and Arkadius, former members of the Power Metal Band AVANITAS from Dortmund, and Benjamin, former member Dortmund's Thrashers McDEATH. The common goal of the trio was to create old school, heavy, emotional music different from their former bands and so traditional Doom Metal was the only logical consequence. In 2008, after several rehearsals with more or less talented drummers, Cazy joined and guitarist Timo finally completed the line-up for the first time ever. ETHEREAL SLEEP then changed their name to WHEEL because they felt more comfortable with a shorter, more concise name. In early 2009 WHEEL recorded a two track demo in their rehearsal room which led to a multi album deal with Eyes Like Snow. During that time Timo left the band and subsequently Ben took over both lead & rhythm guitars for the album recording. Now that the album is about the be released WHEEL are looking to play some live gigs and perhaps find a new second guitarist to complete their live and possibly studio line-up..
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2010-02-26
Label: Eyes likes Snow
Country: Euro
Item No: EYE011
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Mills of god
02 To my love departed
03 Lilith
04 The eyes of the hydra
05 Ethereal sleep
06 Only god knows
07 The day i need you most
08 Entrance into white light
Browse by artist: WHEEL - 4 items Show as list
119 SEK
Others also bought