Click to enlarge
Dream Attic = Limited Deluxe 2 CD Set = (CD)
Limited deluxe two CD edition includes a bonus disc containing acoustic versions of all 13 tracks. 2010 release from the veteran British Folk/Rock singer/songwriter. Penned during a short and inspired burst of creative outpouring, the songs were performed during a West Coast tour in February of this year, and the bulk of the performances that made the album come from three shows at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco. "I don't think musicians playing on their own are particularly interesting, it's only when they play in front of an audience that something interesting happens," Thompson said in an interview at one of the shows. The musicians appearing on the album with Thompson are Pete Zorn (guitars, flute, sax, mandolin), Michael Jerome (drums), Taras Prodaniuk (bass), and Joel Zifkin (violin, mandolin).
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-05-21
Label: Proper Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PRPCDX064
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Money Shuffle
02 Among The Gorse
03 Among The Grey
04 Haul Me Up
05 Burning Man
06 Here Comes Geordie
07 Demons In Her Dancing Shoes
08 Crimescene
09 Big Sun Falling In The River
10 Stumble On
11 Sidney Wells
12 A Brother Slips Away
Browse by artist: RICHARD THOMPSON - 4 items Show as list