Click to enlarge
Barclay James Harvest = Digipak = (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered and expanded edition of the legendary self-titled debut album by BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST. In April 1968 Barclay James Harvest released their first single, Early Morning, on EMI's Parlophone label and became the first signing to EMI's progressive label Harvest Records (named after them) the following year. Their self-titled debut album was released in June 1970, and saw BJH successfully fuse an orchestra with rock to create a unique, sometimes pastoral, form of symphonic progressive rock. Produced by Norman Smith (also famed for his work with Pink Floyd and the Pretty Things), Barclay James Harvest was dominated by the twelve minute epic Dark Now My Sky and also featured such wonderful material as The Iron Maiden, Mother Dear, When the World Was Woken and the fine rock tracks Taking Some Time On and Good Love Child.The album established Barclay James Harvest as a unique group and paved the way for a remarkable career and a catalogue of music that continues to endure. This expanded reissue has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and also includes nine bonus tracks, including the classic Early Morning, Brother Thrush and Taking Some Time On singles and four tracks recorded in August 1968. The lavishly illustrated booklet features previously unseen photographs and an essay by BJH specialists Keith & Monika Domone.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Similar artists: 10 CC
Type: CD
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2018-05-12
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: PECLEC2628
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Taking Some Time On
02 Mother Dear
03 The Sunwill Never Shine
04 When The World Was Woken
05 Good Love Child
06 The Iron Maiden
07 Dark Now The Sky
08 Bonus Tracks:
09 Early Morning
10 Mr. Sunshine
11 Pools Of Blue
12 I Can't Go Back
Browse by artist: BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST - 17 items Show as list
Others also bought