Click to enlarge
Decameron - Ten Days In 100 Novellas Part II = 4 CD Box = (CD)
After having revisited DANTE's "Divine Comedy" ala Progressive rock, Finnish fanzine Colossus and French label Musea dig deeper into Italian literature of the Renaissance with another classic: Giovanni BOCCACCIO's "Decameron - Ten Days In 100 Novellas - Part One". LA COSCIENZA DI ZENO, NEXUS, LADY LAKE, Tommy ERIKSSON, LA THEORIE DES CORDES, RESISTOR, FAVERAVOLA, INDEX, SAFARA, Andrew ROUSSAK PROJECT, PENELLI DI VERMEER, LOS JINETES NEGROS, POSTO BLOCCO 19, SERVIMONTANA, FUFLUNS, SENOGUL, KATE, ROZ VITALIS, Rhys MARSH, INNER DRIVE, TRION, Attilio PERRONE, CONTRARIAN, THE SAMURAI OF PROG, Jukka KULJU, ARS EPHEMERA, MOGON, CICCADA, OZONE PLAYER, CASTLE CANYON, LA C.O.S.A., Cary CLOUSER, DAAL and Marco Lo MUSCIO worked hard on that beautiful four-CDs album, worth listening. Escape from the pest of today's mainstream music, and join the (musical) paradise on earth promised by DECAMERON ! Colossus and Musea proudly present their latest collaboration, "Decameron - Ten Days In 100 Novellas - Part Two". Thirty-four bands from fouteen countries span four CDs. Each band created a new composition, in a classic Progressive rock style, inspired by their chosen story from XIVth Century Italian author Giovanni BOCCACCIO's "Decameron". Songs range from pastoral (YAGULL's beautiful acoustic guitar piece) to epic (UNITOPIA's 20 minutes masterpiece). Highlights are too numerous to mention in a short press release: all musicians took on this challenge with aplomb, and the result is a stunning array of international talent and love for Progressive rock. This new masterpiece is sure to delight fans of Seventies-inspired Progressive rock, and will make a fantastic addition to anyone's collection. Includes a 80-page booklet by renowned artist Ed UNITSKY.
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2014
Release Date: 2014-05-21
Label: Musea
Country: Euro
Item No: FGBG4943
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Intro
02 The Ship
03 Legend
04 Fatales Rastros
05 Mr Toad
06 The Salvestra Tear
07 Cuore Strappato - Ripped Heart
08 The Sleeping Lover
Disc 2
01 Sweet Iphigenia
02 Carapresa's Tale
03 Lost and Found
04 Day Five - Tale Four
Browse by artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS - 1183 items Show as list
99 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page  
Others also bought
129 SEK
Magico Y Natural
149 SEK
99 SEK