Click to enlarge
The Perc Presents - New Rides Of The Furious Swampriders = LP = (LP)
The Perc Presents New Rides of THE FURIOUS SWAMPRIDERS" is the title of the 4th album of the FURIOS SWAMPRIDERS-Saga, and the roundup does not left any  wish open. Old fellows like M. Walking On The Water (with a fulminant Depeche Mode-cover-version), as well as The Walkabouts, 16 Horsepower are participating to this project. Same as underground-queen Lydia Lunch with the great guitar player Dave Alvin, Deborah Harry with her Blondie-co-musician Chris Stein and the guests Nick Cave and Jeffrey Lee Pierce (!). Also in the saddle: Golden Kanine, The Raymen, Wovenhand, The Dad Horse Experience, Velvetone w/The Fat Honks, Johnny Dowd (with Brian Wilson), the Kirschbaum-Weisshoff Trio and The Perc himself. The album is closing with a song of Harry Payuta and his Sitar, he's a musician living in San Savador ! Harry already participated to the first Swampriders album in 1990 with his band Vee Jays. Thus the circle is closing.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-05-15
Label: Sireena Records
Country: Euro
Item No: SIR4016
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Wovenhand
02 The Raymen
03 M. Walking On The Water
04 The Dad Horse Experience
05 Sixteen Horsepower
06 Lydia Lunch & Dave Alvin
07 The Perc
08 Deborah Harry
09 Kirschbaum-weisshoff-trio
10 The Walkabouts
11 Velvetone W/the Fat Honks
12 Golden Kanine
Browse by artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS - 1098 items Show as list
LP Used
125 SEK
Time Machine = LP =
 Previous page
Pages:    11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  [20 21  22 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page