Click to enlarge
The Last Daze Of The Underground = 3 CD = (CD)
Delerium records germinated in 1991 when Richard Allen (free festival frequenter, Freakbeat magazine co-editor and music columnist for Oz/ It revivalist s encyclopaedia psychedelica) was encouraged by the legendary US journalist / rock maverick Greg Shaw to create a UK label that would appeal to the many underground bands that had emerged in the UK during the late 1980s. The label s first release was a compilation of international recordings entitled Psychedelic Psauna, which united American, European and UK bands who were then producing a diverse range of psychedelic, space rock and garage rock linked in spirit if unconnected by style. That first release included not only the debut CD appearance of hugely popular free festival act Ozric Tentacles but also the first commercial excursion by a mysterious band called Porcupine Tree, the bedroom project of a young Steven Wilson. Between 1991 and 2004 Delerium would go on to issue not only the core catalogue of the now world famous Porcupine Tree - including their land mark albums the Sky Moves Sideways and Signify - but would also be responsible for ensuring that a number of important underground UK free festival and neo-psychedelic bands from the 1980s and 1990s were able to secure a recorded legacy including Omnia Opera, Dead Flowers, Treatment, Nukli, Mandragora, Kava Kava, Sons Of Selina, Suicidal Flowers, Praise Space Electric, Saddar Bazaar, Dean Carter, Zuvuya and others. The label, driven primarily by Allen s love for psychedelic music also signed up European and American artists including us freak folk pioneer Jeff Tarlton (ex Viv Akauldren) Germanys Electric Orange, Italys Kryptasthesie, Swedens SPACIOUS MINDS, Irelands STEPPES, Norways TANGLE EDGE and two albums featuring TERENCE KCKENNA the late and legendary ethnobotanist, and psychedelic philosopher. Delerium sub-label Molten saw the release of the first two albums by acclaimed UK heavy rock stoner trio JOSIAH aswell as albums by Danish band ON TRIAL, members of whom would later form Danish garage rock band BABY WOODROSE. Delerium was to be perhaps the last label of the UK musical underground that could directly trace its cultural lineage directly back
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-02-28
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC32245
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Porcupine tree - radioactive toy (short version)
02 Praise space electric - electric sensation
03 On trial - everything
04 Treatment - keep ahead
05 Electric orange - steal no egg
06 Josiah - gone like tomorrow
07 Kryptashesie - watching the sky
08 Kava kava - swivel
09 Wobble jaggle jiggle - thoughts of the sky
10 The aardvarks - girl on a bike
11 Jeff tarlton - chimera
12 Moom - what's a little sunshine?
Browse by artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS - 965 items Show as list
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page  
Others also bought
99 SEK
Volumen 1
129  84 SEK
Högtid = Digipak =