Click to enlarge
Dantes Paradise Part Three - Paradiso = 4 CD = (CD)
The Musea label and the Finnish magazine Colossus endlessly continue their quest for the greatest universal themes, in order to complete their collection of concept-albums dedicated to Progressive rock. The hero of the day is Dante ALIGHIERI, the famous medieval author from Firenze who wrote "The Divine Comedy". That's precisely this epic piece of work, without a doubt one of the greatest books of all times, that serves as the basis for this new project. And of course, it has been divided in three parts: Inferno, Purgatorio and Paradiso. The first volume is made of thirty-four "cantos" dispatched on four discs (!), each one showing the personal interpretation of an international band, according to the rules of the genre: no drumboxes, the only instruments allowed are those of the mighty Seventies, the same as for the musical inspiration. TEMPANO, LITTLE TRAGEDIES, COMBINATION HEAD, YESTERDAYS, NEMO, LADY LAKE, WILLOWGLASS, ARS NOVA, SINKADUS, BRIGHTEYE BRISON and GREENWALL are some of the groups involved... The second part, "Purgatorio" includes SIMON SAYS, NEMO, OZONE PLAYER, Raimundo RODULFO, WILLOWGLASS, NEXUS, NUOVA ERA, SURVIVAL, LITTLE TRAGEDIES, PHIDEAUX, MAD CRAYON, LADY LAKE, FLAMBOROUGH HEAD, YESTERDAYS, EQUILIBRIO VITAL amongst others. And the tryptic ends up in a very good manner with "Paradiso", including Marco Lo MUSCIO, LITTLE TRAGEDIES, LA NUOVA ERA, GREENWALL, Matthijs HERDER, NEXUS, BRIGHTEYE BRISON, THE REDZEN, Tommy ERIKSSON, POSTO BLOCCO 19, ORACLE, FAVERAVOLA, ARMALITE, GROOVECTOR, ROZ VITALIS, GianLuca De ROSSI & Carlo BORDINI, ECHOES, Jaime ROSAS, KBRIDGE, SIMON SAYS, COLOSSUS PROJECT, OZONE PLAYER, LOS JINETES NEGROS, BLANK MANUSCRIPT, NEMO, DAAL, MIST SEASON, KOTEBEL, TABULA SMARAGDINA, Raimundo RODULFO, FLAMBOROUGH HEAD, LADY LAKE, YESTERDAYS and ATLANTIS 1001. Only you are missing !
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-09-12
Label: Musea
Country: Euro
Item No: FGBG4861AR
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 MARIO LO MUSICO - Intro The Celestial Way - Towards The Paradise - (6'49)
02 LITTLE TRAGEDIES - Canto I - (8'24)
03 NUOVA ERA - Canto II - (6'21)
04 GREENWALL - Quel Mare Al Qual Tutto Si Move - (11'15)
05 MATTHIJS HERDER - Longing - (4'51)
06 NEXUS - El Secundo Reino - (9'18)
07 BRIGHTEYE BRISON - Under Ornens Vingur - (7'03)
08 THE REDZEN - Alexa In The Cage - (5'48)
09 TOMMY ERIKSSON - Falling Into Bliss - (2'46)
Disc 2
01 PESTO BLOCCO 19 - L'Ultima Acqua - (7'22)
02 ORACLE - Kings Of The Future Past - (7'05)
03 FAVEROLA - Del Francescano Sole - (7'52)
Browse by artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS - 871 items Show as list
150 SEK
10 Classic Rock Stamps
LP Used
250 SEK
3:an = LP =
139 SEK
LP Used
150 SEK
A Full House = LP =
CD Used
35 SEK
CD Used
30 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10   
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page