Click to enlarge
As Above So Below (CD)
Angel Witch was formed in 1977, originally under the name Lucifer, and was initially composed of guitarist and vocalist Kevin Heybourne, guitarist Rob Downing, drummer Steve Jones, and bassist Barry Clements. Lucifer split and Steve Jones joined up with Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden) to form Speed. The remnants of Lucifer became Angel Witch. Their first song to achieve mainstream popularity was Baphomet , which was included on an infamous compilation Metal for Muthas. This song drew a fair amount of attention to the band. In 1980, Bronze Records picked up the band and they soon proceeded to record and release their debut album, self-titled Angel Witch. In 2011, Angel Witch s line included founding member , vocalist/guitarist Kevin Heybourne, former Carcass axe-man Bill Steer, along with bassist Will Palmer and drummer Andrew Prestiedge. Angel Witch is very active again on the touring/recording front and are enjoying renewed interest from a new younger audience eager to embrace one of the true innovators of pure Heavy Metal!
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Liknande artister: TYTAN, A II Z, ACID WITCH
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-03-27
Label: Metal Blade
Country: US
Item No: MTB150862.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Dead Sea Scrolls
02 Into The Dark
03 Geburah
04 The Horla
05 Witching Hour
06 Upon This Cord
07 Guillotine
08 Brainwashed
Browse by artist: ANGEL WITCH - 5 items Show as list
Others also bought