Click to enlarge
Leavin' The Hard Times Behind : The Best Of = 2 CD, Digipack = (CD)
Sown from the seeds of two midlands bands, Finders Keepers, featuring Mel Galley (guitar/vocals), Dave Holland (drums) and Glenn Hughes (bass/vocals), plus the Montanas' John Jones (vocals/trumpet) and Terry Rowley (keyboards/guitar/flute), Trapeze were discovered by 60s beat supremos The Moody Blues, and snapped up for their own label, Threshold Records. Trapeze would record three albums for Threshold. Produced by The Moody Blues' John Lodge at Morgan Studios and Decca Studios in London, their debut LP was released in May 1970, from which 'Send Me No More Letters', 'Suicide', 'Nancy Gray' and 'Another Day' are taken. Scaling down to the classic power trio of Hughes/Galley/Holland, Trapeze released "Medusa" in November 1970. A true classic, "Medusa" featured 'Your Love Is Alright', 'Black Cloud', 'Medusa' and 'Way Back To The Bone'. The Moody Blues took Trapeze to the States as their opening act, where they built a large and loyal following, particularly in Texas. Released in 1972, and featuring 'Coast To Coast', 'Will Our Love End' and 'You Are The Music', their 3rd LP, "You Are The Music... We're Just The Band", cemented their reputation for classic but soulful hard rock. So much so that bass guitarist and lead singer Glenn Hughes was invited to replace Roger Glover in Deep Purple the following year, making his debut with the band on Deep Purple's 1974 classic "Burn". As well as the previously unreleased concert recording from 1977, this set also includes liner notes from Classic Rock's Malcolm Dome, based on new interviews with Glenn Hughes and Pete Goalby.
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-10-25
Label: Purple Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PURPLE019D
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Send Me No More Letters 04:38
02 Suicide 04:52
03 Nancy Gray 02:50
04 Another Day 02:39
05 Your Love Is Alright 04:54
06 Black Clouds 06:10
07 Medusa 05:43
08 Way Back To The Bone 05:32
09 Coast To Coast 04:01
10 Will Our Love End 05:09
11 You Are The Music 05:20
12 Good Love 04:21
Browse by artist: TRAPEZE - 5 items Show as list
Others also bought