Click to enlarge
21st Century Freaks (CD)
After playing 350 shows internationally during their "World Domination Tour" with such bands as Dio, W.A.S.P., Queensryche, Doro and Lordi in support of their last album 'World Domination', Fatal Smile spent over a year writing and recording songs for the follow-up effort. Entitled '21st Century Freaks', the new CD was recorded in the tour buses, hotel rooms and studios all over the world before eleven songs were singled out and re-recorded during 2011. Ten top names tried out for the mixing job, all mixing the song planned as the second single of the album. The band put together a jury of friends to pick out their favorite mix, which turned out to be mix number five, not knowing it was mixed by Fatal Smile's own drummer Philty and guitarist Mr. Y. This time the band have done everything on their own to make it the ultimate Fatal Smile album, from recording and engineering to producing and mixing the album and the result is massive, with 'in-your-face' songs and a 'larger-than-life' sound. The CD was produced by Mr. Y, engineered/recorded by Philty and mixed by the two of them together. The mastering duties were handled by Mats "Limpan" Lindfors at Cutting Room Studios.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-05-14
Label: FS Records
Country: Euro
Item No: FS999
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Welcome To The Freakshow
02 Nailed To The Wall
03 Raisning Hell In Heaven
04 Judgement Day
05 Broken Heart
06 My Private Hell
07 Scarecrow
08 Innocent
09 Break This Chains
10 Take It To The Limit
11 For The Last In Line
Browse by artist: FATAL SMILE - 2 items Show as list