Click to enlarge
General Winter's Secret Museum (CD)
Moonlit Autumnal Space Prog. Formed in 2003, when their oldest member was a mere 20 and their youngest a ridiculous 15, THE TEA CLUB is a progessive rock band that consists of Patrick McGowan, Dan McGowan, and Kyle Minnick, original bass player Jim Berger, who left the band in 2005, to be replaced by Becky Osenenko. A progressive rock band "in denial", because of their painful awareness of the look-what-i-can-do pretentiousness that is often associated with all things "prog", THE TEA CLUB is a group that focuses more on their songwriting than their technical ability. Though they can't deny their love of prog bands like KING CRIMSON and YES, and cite them as major influences, infamously manic depressive brothers Patrick and Dan can take the band's sound from an early 70's art rock outfit, not unlike Gabriel-era Genesis, to an art punk Sonic Youth inspired feedback frenzy, depending on their mood. Live, THE TEA CLUB is known for their intensity; Patrick and Dan singing like their lives depend on it, while Kyle and Becky create a thunderous and machine-like rhythm section; Gigs often end with band members lying on the ground next to broken guitars as captivated audience members are unsure whether to applaud or call for an ambulance.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2008-10-18
Label: DIY
Country: US
Item No: TEA001
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Werewolves
02 Cool smack
03 Big al
04 Castle builder
05 Purple chukz
06 The clincher
07 Will o' the wisp
08 The moon
09 Iceclock
Browse by artist: TEA CLUB - 1 items Show as list