Click to enlarge
A Day In The Studio / Unplugged In Oslo = LP / DVD = (LP)
After the success of "A Day at the Beach" in the summer of 2020, Airbag really wanted to showcase the songs in a live setting. Alas, due to all the covid-19 restrictions, a normal tour or normal shows wasn't a reality. Instead, the band went into Subsonic Society Studio in Oslo, where they recorded their last studio albums, to perform an acoustic set streamed in the early autumn of last year. As the band explains: 2020 has been a difficult year for us all. With our new album, "A Day at the Beach", out in June we had planned to tour and play live for all our fans and friends but it was not to be. Still, we wanted to do something special that would keep us connected to our fans and also to say thanks for everyone's support in these trying times. Doing this acoustic session allowed us to revisit songs from the new album and a few old ones as well. A new challenge for sure but a fun and inspiring experience. In addition to acoustic versions of 3 songs from "A Day At The Beach" and the classics "Colours" and "Sounds That I Hear", this release includes the previously unreleased song "Come on In". Comes with a DVD featuring the original streamed session For fans of Pink Floyd, Porcupine Tree and Marillion
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: BJÖRN RIIS
Type: LP
Recorded: 2021
Release Date: 2022-01-26
Label: Karisma Records
Country: Euro
Item No: KAR217LPC
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Machines And Men 7:06
02 Into The Unknown 6:32
03 Sunsets 5:36
04 Come On In 4:00
05 Colours 7:51
06 Sound That I Hear 6:21
Disc 2
01 Machines And Men
02 Into The Unknown
03 Sunsets
04 Come On In
Browse by artist: AIRBAG - 18 items Show as list
129 SEK
139 SEK