Click to enlarge
Illusions Of Silence (CD)
InSomnius Dei, being best described as an ambient doom/death experiment, started as a one man project by Songwriter Mark Kelson. Mark is better known as Guitarist/Vocalist for THE ETERNAL & previously for his roll in CRYPTAL DARKNESS. With a recording career spanning over 10 years, Mark will soon put to the test his latest project, InSomnius Dei. In early 2006, on completion of the music for the upcoming album 'Illusions of silence', Mark decided that the addition of other musicians would make the album more than just another one dimensional solo album. As a result, the talents of Terry Vainoras were enlisted. Terry is best known in Australia for his work with the likes of Damaged, Earth, Canonero & also a stint with Cryptal Darkness. Terry is also the major lyrical contributor to InSomnius Dei, and his vocals range from gentle and emotive to straight our brutal & aggressive. Working on InSomnius Dei is like coming full circle for Mark & Terry, having both been in the Melbourne scene for over 10 years, as well as collaborating previously in Cryptal Darkness. Musically, InSomnius Dei can be described as Pink Floyd laced with Death/Doom Metal, often ambient and beautiful, yet full of heart felt aggression & heaviness. From the dirty & dissonant to the melodic and dreamy, InSomnius Dei is for those who like to lay back, put their headphones on & immerse themselves in a sonic journey of epic proportions. 'Illusions of Silence' in now complete and should see the light of day in early 2007. It is Mark Kelson's Debut as Engineer/Producer & was recorded at his 'No. 13 Studios' in Melbourne, Australia. 'Illusions of Silence' was mastered by Endel Rivers who works with Mark's other band The Eternal as Engineer/Producer.
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2007
Release Date: 2007-10-18
Label: Firedoom Music
Country: Euro
Item No: FDOOM017
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 1. for the memories
02 2. seven burning eyes
03 3. illusions of silence
04 4. a funeral sky
05 5. absent
06 6. terminal
07 7. the aftermath
Browse by artist: INSOMNIUS DEI - 1 items Show as list