Click to enlarge
Fabio Zuffani = Papersleeve = (CD)
FABIO ZUFFANTI Fabio Zuffanti was born in Genova (Italy) and is musically active from 1994. In these years he has worked, mainly as bass player and composer in a great number of groups and projects such as Finisterre, Rohmer, laZona, Hostsonaten, la Maschera Di Cera, Aries... He has composed music that spaced from postrock to progrock, from folk to pop, electronic and experimentation. He has worked with imporant italian producers such as Roberto Colombo (Battiato, De Andrè, Matia Bazar...) and Franz Di Cioccio (PFM, De Andrè, Battisti...) and his work has been publishd by a lot of different labels. With his bands Fabio has played in a lot of countries: Italy, France, Spain, Swiss, Belgium, Portugal, USA, Mexico... Apart of these projects Fabio composes, produces and records in at the "Zerodieci" and "Marina" studios in Genova, he also works as composer for Warner Chappel Music, while his music has been used for a lot of TV commercials, soundtracks, dance performances, etc... He also wrote the rock opera "Merlin" featured live in Italy and France in 2000-2001 and released a double CD in 2000. In 2007 Fabio began to build a solo project under his name and in the next 2 years he had a few releases as a cd-ep (Pioggia e Luce) and a lot of songs featured in various compilations. Zuffanti solo's music is a mix of electronica, songwriter, post-rock, psychedelia and lots of other influences. He loves artists such as Robert Wyatt, Lucio Battisti, Franco Battiato, Thom Yorke and many others... Zuffanti's music contains moods between dream and reality, infuenced by a lot of non-musical factors such as snow, asphalt, rain, mud, wardrobes, fallen leaves, stones, strange novels and the soul of earthquakes...
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2009-03-15
Label: Ams Records
Country: Euro
Item No: AMSCD155
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 E probatile
02 Le piante sott'acqua
03 Dormono
04 Cuoci bene
05 Andiamo avanti (per il film)
06 Ottobre
07 Sentier nel ghiaccio
08 Domenische senza tramonto
09 Cosa a fondo
149 SEK
Browse by artist: FABIO ZUFFANTI - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Fabio Zuffani = Papersleeve =
179 SEK
2   Ghiaccio
149 SEK
3   La Foce Del Ladrone
129 SEK
4   Merlin, The Rock Opera = 2 CD, Paper...
279 SEK