Click to enlarge
The Roaring Silence (CD)
The Roaring Silence is an album released in 1976 by Manfred Mann's Earth Band. Like other Earth Band albums, this includes material by other composers. "Blinded by the Light", which reached number one the Billboard Hot 100, is a cover version of a song by Bruce Springsteen; "Questions" is based on the main theme of Franz Schubert's Impromptu in G flat Major; "Starbird" takes its theme from Igor Stravinsky's ballet The Firebird. This album also marked the arrival of vocalist/guitarist Chris Hamlet Thompson.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: CHRIS THOMPSON
Type: CD
Recorded: 1976
Release Date: 2013-07-12
Label: Creature Music
Country: Euro
Item No: MMCD009CM
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Blinded By The Light 7:08
02 Singing The Dolphin Through 8:19
03 Waiter
04 There's A Yawn In My Ear 5:39
05 The Road To Babylon 6:53
06 This Side Of Paradise 4:47
07 Starbird 3:09
08 Questions 4:00
Browse by artist: MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - 34 items Show as list
Items per page: 25 [50] 100