Click to enlarge
Forever Is The World = 2 LP = (LP)
The storm that they literally set free with their latest studio album from 2006 ("Storm") paved the way for new opportunities for THEATRE OF TRAGEDY, Norway´s best Gothic band. 5 years ago from now they introduced their new singer Nell and it was not sure if the fans would accept a new face fronting their favourite band. But once you meet Nell, you can´t help but like her attitude. Fans immediately recognised that this girl deserved some respect, deserved to be in the band. It could have been easier to just pick somebody who sounded more like Liv Kristine, but the artistic conception and "forward"-thinking of the band didn´t allow thoughts like this. Lucky so! After having proved in countless live shows that Nell is not only an enchanting voice on record, THEATRE OF TRAGEDY now return with their new studio album, entitled "Forever Is The World". Compared to "Storm" (which was a back to the roots album in many ways) the new piece of art nearly completely dismisses the electronic elements. You can witness mellow songwriting full of ideas, but much more back to the (Gothic) Rock base. The contrast of Nell´s and Raymond´s voices creates an amazing atmosphere throughout the whole album and underlines once again why the band is still the top act in their genre. "Forever Is The World" continues right where "Storm" left off but without the use of electronic elements and with a more natural sound. The album was recorded at Room 13 studios in Oslo with producer Alexander Møklebust (who has previously worked with Zeromancer, Seigmen, Monomen and Delaware, and others). Responsible for the mastering was Bjørn Engelmann (Cutting Room, Sweden). Be prepared for the newest incarnation of THEATRE OF TRAGEDY!
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-09-21
Label: AFM Records
Country: Euro
Item No: AFMLP212
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Hide and seek
02 Nine days wonder
03 Revolution
04 Transition
05 Hollow
06 Astray
07 Frozen
08 Illisions
09 Deadland
10 Forever is the world
Browse by artist: THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - 15 items Show as list