Click to enlarge
Magnificence In The Memory (CD)
Compiled from over 10 hours of circa-'72 unreleased tapes & sequenced by NNCK's Dave Nuss. These nine tracks run the gamut of Ya Ho Wha 13's rainbow of styles, from the whispered funk of "Camp of Gypsies" to the screaming & stomping of, well, "Camp of Gypsies." Storming through moments with abandon, Father & his Sons never repeated themselves, committing everything they did to tape in a single take. The capacity of their riffs & grooves sound like German prog bands of the same era, psychedelic rock bands of several years previous or the as-yet-uncreated avant sounds from the indie rock movement a decade away is testament to their ability to tap the source of human inspiration.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-06-23
Label: Drag City Records
Country: US
Item No: DRGC3932
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Camp of the gypsies - 06:50
02 Camp of the gypsies - 06:50
03 Nam yo ho renge kyo - 03:53
04 Nam yo ho renge kyo - 03:53
05 Treat you so right - 03:24
06 Treat you so right - 03:24
07 Sunshine man - 06:38
08 Sunshine man - 06:38
09 Most prized possession of all - 01:39
10 Most prized possession of all - 01:39
11 Fertility dance - 06:50
12 Fertility dance - 06:50
Browse by artist: YA HO WA 13 - 7 items Show as list