Click to enlarge
Punctuated Equilibrium (CD)
Over the last 25 years Scott "Wino" Weinrich has defined heavy music and is truly the Godfather of the movement. Starting with the Obsessed, and Saint Vitus and onto his mind-blowing power trios: Spirit Caravan and The Hidden Hand his virtuosity on six strings is matched perfectly with his soulful vocals and powerful lyrics. But as us Wino freaks know he has always graciously shared the spotlight with his band members. Even though it was Wino we came to see and hear he seemed to understand the power of the chemistry of the bands he was leading. His selflessness seems unnecessary considering his talents but it was his decision to equally share the glory. After the demise of his last group: The Hidden Hand, Wino did not rest. With new found energy he completed the writing of many new songs and decided to enlist the help of some friends to help realize his new musical vision. The idea was not to start a new power trio with a new name as before. This time it was about finding players who would help realize his songs the way he wanted them. This more "Wino"- focused direction was fleshed out with the help of 2 amazing musicians: Jean Paul Gaster (Clutch, The Bakerton Group) on drums and Jon Blank (Rezin) on bass. "Punctuated Equilibrium" was recorded by J. Robbins who has worked extensively with both the Hidden Hand and Clutch in the past. The album comes with amazing original artwork by David D' Andrea and contains extensive liner notes from Wino himself that explicitly describe the origin and concept of each track.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2009-01-20
Label: Southern Lord Records
Country: US
Item No: STHL99.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Release me
02 Punctuated equilibrium
03 The woman in the orange pants
04 Smilin road
05 Eyes of the flesh
06 Wild blue yonder
07 Secret realm devotion
08 Water crane
09 Gods frauds neo-cons and demagogues
10 Silver lining
Browse by artist: WINO - 4 items Show as list