Click to enlarge
Them Again = LP = (LP)
Them Again is the second album by the Northern Irish band, Them, whose lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. The album was released by Decca Records in the UK on 21 January 1966. Two of the original Van Morrison songs included on the album, "My Lonely Sad Eyes" and "Hey Girl", can be seen as precursors to the poetic musings of Morrison's later Astral Weeks album, released in 1968. The song title "My Lonely Sad Eyes" implies that the sad eyes belong to the singer but the lyrics address the singer's love interest. The song "Hey Girl" has a pastoral feel to it, enhanced by the addition of flutes and in Brian Hinton's opinion is a "dry run for 'Cyprus Avenue'" from Astral Weeks. The cover version of Bob Dylan's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue", is considered by author Clinton Heylin to be "that genuine rarity, a Dylan cover to match the original." Among the Van Morrison originals and cover versions found on the album, three of producer Tommy Scott's original compositions are also included.
239 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Liknande artister: TASTE
Type: LP
Recorded: 1966
Release Date: 2015-02-15
Label: Exile
Item No: 88875160721
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Could You Would You
02 Something You Got
03 Call My Name
04 Turn On Your Love Light
05 I Put A Spell On You
06 I Can Only Give You Everything
07 My Lonely Sad Eyes
08 I Got A Woman
09 Out Of Sight
10 It's All Over Now
11 Baby Blue
12 Bad Or Good
Browse by artist: THEM - 9 items Show as list
149 SEK
Now And Them
239 SEK
Them Again = LP =
7" Used
750 SEK
Them EP = 7" =
159 SEK
Them In Reality