Click to enlarge
Jo Sago (CD)
Digitally remastered edition of the underground classic album by Tea & Symphony. Jo Sago was the band's second (and final) album and originally appeared in November 1970 on the now legendary Harvest label. The band began life as a progressive folk band comprising of the core members Jeff Daw (vocals, guitar, flute), James Langston (vocals, guitar) and Nigel Phillips (drums, recorder, keyboards) and were part of Jim Simpson's Birmingham-based Big Bear Management stable of artists (who also included Bakerloo, Black Sabbath and Locomotive). By the time of the Jo Sago album, Jeff Daw and James Langston were joined by Bob Wilson on keyboards, guitar and bass and had moved further into the area of progressive rock. Produced by Tony Cox at Sound Techniques studios, Jo Sago was a conceptual work that touched on subjects such as race relations in 1970s Britain and more. The album is now regarded as a classic of the era, with original Harvest vinyl copies changing hands for significant sums. This official Esoteric Recordings reissue has been newly remastered from the original tapes and features a booklet with restored artwork and an essay.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1969
Release Date: 2015-11-02
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC 2517
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Miniature
02 Nyada
03 Journey
04 Brother
05 Africa paprika
06 Fairground suite
07 Desperate oil
08 Umbilical bill
09 Goodnight
10 Try your luck
11 Yourself
12 Green fingered - redhanded
Browse by artist: TEA & SYMPHONY - 4 items Show as list
149 SEK
Jo Sago
129 SEK
Jo Sago
Others also bought
129 SEK