Click to enlarge
Secret Oyster (CD)
This is the first official re-release of Danish act Secret Oyster`s debut album and the first of a series of 4 reissues of Secret Oyster legacy of 4 fantastic albums from 1973-1976. Originally it was released through CBS Records in November 1973. Secret Oyster was founded by former members of Burnin´ Red Ivanhoe, Coronarias Dans and Hurdy Gurdy, all well professional and prolific Danish musicians. On their first album, internationally also sold under the name Furtive Pearl, the band play a jamming, slightly psychedelic type of instrumental prog -jazz-rock with strong and memorable themes which provide some hooks to hold on to. Dominant instruments on the album are guitar, organ/ electric piano and alto/ soprano saxes, latter played by Karsten Vogel who is known for his great work with Burnin´ Red Ivanhoe. The drums keep a steady driving beat throughout most of the album and formed with the bass a swinging rhythm section driving the music forward with constant energy. This is a fantastic album for lovers of the type of progressive rock with jazzy influences featuring long, improvised and instrumental sequences with a hard rocking rhythm section playing with unbelievable energy. Secret Oysters´ first album is a real tour de force, a high quality progressive jazz-rock album you shouldn´t miss. The CD comes with 10 pages booklet with band story and rare photos. Remastered from original tape with brilliant sound. Extremely great stuff!
239 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Similar artists: ROBIN TAYLOR
Type: CD
Recorded: 1973
Release Date: 2019-06-28
Label: Longhair
Country: Euro
Item No: LHC221CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Dampexpressen - 4:27
02 Fire & water - 5:37
03 Vive la quelle? - 8:52
04 Blazing lace - 4:59
05 Public oyster - 10:51
06 Mis(s) fortune - 1:32
07 Ova-x - 5:03
08 Dampexpressen [*] - 7:25
09 Orlavær [*] - 2:16
Browse by artist: SECRET OYSTER - 8 items Show as list
239 SEK
Sea Sun