Click to enlarge
Shipwreck = LP = (LP)
Pioneering Dutch quartet Sandy Coast formed in the town of Voorburg, near Den Haag, in 1961. Early work found release on a series of singles on the Delta label during the mid-1960s. referencing an American pop-rock sound, framed by choral harmonies; soon, the evolving close harmony of songs like 'We'll Meet Again' saw them edging towards the realm of the Moody Blues, while 'Milk And Tranquilers' was based more strongly on a rhythm-and-blues framework. Moving to the Relax label in 1967, they began issuing spacious psychedelic songs such as 'Capital Punishment,' and their debut album 'From The Workshop' was thoroughly in psychedelia mode. Larry Page issued sophomore album 'Shipwreck' in 1969, the disc an early concept album focussing on a lengthy suite that recounted a doomed voyage, captained by one Derrick Holmes in 1779. Much of the rest of the album recalls the spacey sounds of King Crimson, but there is also raw blues, psychedelic pop-rock, and an individual reading of Paul McCartney's 'Eleanor Rigby.'
249 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1969
Release Date: 2019-04-20
Label: Trading Places
Country: Euro
Item No: TDP54003
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Shipwreck
02 I May Happily Forget
03 North Canadian Paradise
04 Blue Blackman's Blues
05 Advice
06 Timothy
07 Re Re Le Loup
08 Deeo Down Down
09 Back To The City
10 Eleanor Rigby
11 In My Opinion
Browse by artist: SANDY COAST - 4 items Show as list
Others also bought