Click to enlarge
Newcastle 1986: Ship Of Fools = 2 CD = (CD)
2006 archive release containing previously unreleased live performances from the former Hawkwind member, recorded a few years prior to his death of a heart attack in 1988. Ship Of Fools captures Robert Calvert on the tour to promote his Test Tube Conceived album in November 1986. The set list features some interesting choices in terms of solo material and Hawkwind songs Robert had been closely associated with. The set includes 'On Line' and 'Telekinesis' from Test Tube Conceived. 'Ned Ludd' and 'Lord Of The Hornets' from Freq and more interestingly from Robert's time with Hawkwind, 'Orgone Accumulator', 'Damnation Alley' and the song 'Robot' which had originally appeared on the 1979 Hawkwind album P.X.R.5.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2006
Release Date: 2006-12-12
Label: Voiceprint
Country: Euro
Item No: VP389CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Orgone accumulator
02 Evil rock
03 Lora of the hornets
04 Ballad of denrus
05 Catch a falling starfighter
06 Song of the gremlin
07 Aerospaceage inferno
08 Quark strangeness and charm
09 Radio egypt
10 Working down a diamond mine
11 Days of the underground
12 Ned ludd
Browse by artist: ROBERT CALVERT - 12 items Show as list