Click to enlarge
Time Is... = LP = (LP)
Raw material was born in the college days of Colin Catt (vocals, keyboards) and Phil Gunn (bass, acoustic guitar). In 1970 Dave Greene (guitars), Paul Young (percussion) and Michael Fletcher (saxophone, flute & vocals) would join them to complete the line up. In 1971 the LP "Time Is." was released. The LP comes complete with the original gatefold sleeve and a good black and white shot of the entire band. For the time period it was recorded its startlingly progressive. They were right at the cutting edge of the new sound that was spawned from sixties psychedelic music. The combination of guitars, keyboards, flute and some perfectly placed percussion made their music an intense experience. The classical influence was evident in their arrangements. Suites dominated a large portion of this album, thus giving the nod to the classical genre. You can also hear essentials of jazz weaved in their song crafting. This album is unquestionably a fine example of early Prog-Fusion Rock.
239 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1971
Release Date: 2019-10-22
Label: Ethelion
Country: Euro
Item No: ET1012
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Ice Queen 6:42
02 Empty Houses 7:20
03 Insolent Lady 8:52
04 Miracle Worker 4:42
05 Religion 4:26
06 Sun God 11:15
07 Time And Illusion (bonus Track)
08 Ride On Pony (bonus Track)
Browse by artist: RAW MATERIAL - 2 items Show as list