Click to enlarge
Einsjäger & Siebenjäger = Digipack = (CD)
Einsjäger & Siebenjäger is the fifth album by Popol Vuh, first released in 1974 by the label "Kosmische Musik" and recorded with a small line-up: Florian Fricke (piano, spinet), Danny Fichelscher (electric guitar, 12-string guitar, percussion) Djong Yun (vocals) and with a guest appearance by Olaf Kübler (flute) in the track "Würfelspiel". Djong Yun, daughter of Korean composer Isang Yun, debuted on "Hosianna Mantra" and made her second contribution on this album The title of the album refers to two characters from the Mayan creation story "Popol Vuh": "One Hunters & Seven Hunters". It's a classic album from the band's 70s, when Fricke and Fichelscher formed a strong and very inspired team. Like much of Popol Vuh's work, the music on this album has a devotional feel and gives way to a pastoral feel. The first side of the album features five instrumental compositions that have a lot to offer: the swirling, bluesy (multi-tracked) guitar of Fichelscher on "Kleiner Krieger" and "Morgengruss", the interplay with Florian's delicate piano on "Gutes Land" and "Würfelspiel" are just great.
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1974
Release Date: 2019-05-03
Label: BMG
Country: Euro
Item No: 538392312
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Kleiner Krieger 1:08
02 King Minos 4:26
03 Morgengruss 2:56
04 Würfelspiel 3:08
05 Gutes Land 5:14
06 Einsjäger & Siebenjäger 19:24
07 Bonustracks:
08 King Minos Ii 1:55
09 Wo Bist Du? 5:42
Browse by artist: POPOL VUH - 7 items Show as list
179 SEK
Tantric Songs