Click to enlarge
Journey Through Lands Unknown (CD)
Pantheist started as a musical concept in early 2000 in Belgium. After little experimenting with dark synth music at first, their attention turned to slow, dark metal. In November/December 2001 Pantheist recorded with the assistance of a session bass player a first demo called `1000 years`. The demo drew the attention of Finnish Firebox Records, who offered Pantheist a two-album deal. The band entered the studio in January 2003 for the recording of a first album called 'O Solitude'. Several live performances in Europe followed, with the likes of Morgion, Evoken, Mourning Beloveth, Skepticism, While Heaven Wept and Esoteric. In May 2004 Kostas decided to move the band to the United Kingdom due to the geographical distance with the other band members. As in the early days, the band became again a two man studio project, but Kostas and Nicolas saw soon two talented musicians join their ranks, namely Andy and Mark, at the time both in Esoteric. With this line-up, the band recorded 'Amartia' at The Lodge studios, Northampton. Pantheist have renewed their contract with Firedoom and their third album 'Journey Through Lands Unknown' is to be released. Also bands debut album O Solitude will be reissued in 2009 with new artwork.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2008-10-18
Label: Firedoom Music
Country: Euro
Item No: FDOOM026
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Deliverance
02 Unknown land
03 Dum spiro despero
04 Haven
05 Oblivion
06 The loss of innocence
07 Eternal sorror
08 Mourning the passing of certainty
Browse by artist: PANTHEIST - 1 items Show as list
Others also bought
129 SEK
79 SEK