Click to enlarge
Supernatural Alliance = LP = (LP)
Something is stirring in the lysergic spectral swamps of supernatural Detroit. That legendary city's significance in the evolution of wild and heavy music through the ages is beyond dispute, but there is always room for another revolution. Purveyors of a uniquely vibrant strain of balls-out psychedelic turbo-rock, Octopus are about to blow open the doors of perception and invite everyone in for a party. Formed in 2008 by guitarist J Frezzato (ex-Electric Six) and vocalist Masha Marjieh, this ten-legged groove machine began as the channelling of a nocturnal hallucination... Where many other like-minded bands adhere rigidly to an ethos of total-retro-or-die, Octopus sound neither like the past nor the present. Instead, this is a wholesale rejuvenation of psychedelic rock's life-affirming essence. From the album's dazzling, synapse-tickling artwork to the songs' cerebral but surreal lyrical conceits, it's an enthralling soundtrack for a magical world gone wrong.
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-02-12
Label: Rise Above Records
Country: Euro
Item No: RISELP214
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 BEyond The Center
02 Supernatural Alliance
03 Slave And MAster
04 Strike (While The Iron Is Hot)
05 Child Of Destiny (Inaugural Trilogy
06 Part 3)
07 The Unknown
08 The Sword And The Stone
09 Fleetwood Mac
10 Black Dynamite
11 Dragonhead
Browse by artist: OCTOPUS - 5 items Show as list
129 SEK
Hart Am Rand
149 SEK
Restless Night
Others also bought
249 SEK
Lighthouse = LP =
85 SEK
Iron Fist