Click to enlarge
Teide 2390 = Digibook = (CD)
Nosound have been regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most interesting up and coming alt/art rock bands in Europe, inventively combining influences from '70s psychedelia, '80s/'90s ambient and contemporary alternative, progressive and post rock. Started as a one-man studio project in 2005 by Giancarlo Erra, but has since grown into a five piece band, evolving into something unique, focused and powerful. The music is evocative and intense, with personal songwriting. Influences range from Pink Floyd to Brian Eno, from Porcupine Tree to Sigur Ros, passing through rock and electronic/ambient. In summer of 2014 Nosound were invited to perform at an extraordinary festival - the Starmus Festival to be held at the Teide Observatory on the island of Tenerife. This unique international astronomy festival was to bring together an array of musical talent from European opera legend Katerina Mina and the legendary Rick Wakeman and leading figures in contemporary science with talks from the likes of Brian May, Nobel Prize winners & cosmonauts with the Keynote speech given by Professor Stephen Hawking. It was here that Nosound recorded their forthcoming CD/DVD release 'Teide 2390'. Performed and recorded at Starmus in-front of an invited audience at an altitude of 2390m the band played songs from their 2005 debut 'Sol29', 2008's 'Lightdark', 2009's 'A Sense Of Loss' as well as their most recent album 'Afterthoughts', which has brought them success and acclaim from media and fans alike worldwide with Prog Magazine describing it as "extraordinary".
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2015
Release Date: 2015-11-09
Label: KScope
Country: Euro
Item No: KSCOPE320
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 In My Fears
02 Fading Silently
03 Places Remained
04 Kites
05 Cold Afterall
06 The Anger Song
07 Idle End
08 Wherever You Are
09 Paralysed
10 I Miss The Ground
11 A New Start
12 The Moment She Knew
Browse by artist: NOSOUND - 9 items Show as list
129 SEK
Sol 29
Others also bought