Click to enlarge
20 Candles (CD)
One of the very few Progressive rock bands to emerge from the Grand Duché of Luxemburg, NO NAME displays a melodic music in a vein which PENDRAGON, IQ and related bands would not deny. The musicians develop a current Progressive rock with efficiency and taste for melody. After a self-produced opus ("Zodiac"), "The Secret Garden" has been published on the Angular label in 1995. This piece of art knows how to create both short tracks and compositions clocking at over 10 minutes. This album shows a great diversity in climates and instrumentation. "The Other Side" (1998) is a marvellous concept-album, mostly based on the 35 minute-suite "Tan' Ibhan". A guest on flute appears at the end. Let's also notice a great cover, which picture obviously reminds of the movie "Stargate". About eight years after its last release, NO NAME makes and unexpected but greatly appreciated comeback wiath a brand new album. Simply called "4", it includes six long tracks two of which exceed 10 minutes, and one reaching the respectable 17 minute-time. Musically speaking, nothing has changed: the English-style neo Progressive is still the main thing. The musicians took the time to work out their compositions very much, and you can feel it ! Celebrating twenty years of carreer is always a big event. The luxembourger band chose to illustrate this with the release of its first ever best-of album. "20 Candles" (2009) includes ten of the quintet's most famous compositions, re-recorded for the occasion, with the help of guest musicians. Apart from the candles, the icing of the birthday cake is made of two unrealeased tracks ! To be (re-)discovered as soon as possible...
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-04-16
Label: Musea
Country: Euro
Item No: FGBG2087AR
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 - first night (6'27)
02 - the summer's already gone (5'03)
03 - mat enger tréin (4'45)
04 - the man (4'48)
05 - merry-go-round (3'32)
06 - orient express (12'04)
07 - broken heart (5'30)
08 - strange decisions (6'34)
09 - dolphins sharks and a flood of sunshine (5'38)
10 - thoughts pay no toll (6'17)
11 - battlefield (5'35)
12 - uncompromising (4'29)
Browse by artist: NO NAME - 1 items Show as list
149 SEK
20 Candles