Click to enlarge
Songs For Judy = 2 LP = (LP)
Double vinyl LP pressing. Live archive release from the iconic singer/songwriter. Songs For Judy is a thoroughly engaging collection of live acoustic performances culled from Neil's November 1976 solo tour and features twenty-two songs recorded at various cities along the tour. This song cycle of live recordings is particularly powerful and unique. Young had spent much of the year traveling around the world on tour with Crazy Horse. When touring on his own, he recharged and focused on songs that would not surface in recorded form for several years. Of the albums many treasures, "No One Seems To Know" would not see the light of day until now and it remains unreleased in any other iteration. - The raw versions of the tracks found on Songs For Judy reflect an artist completely unvarnished and unafraid to allow the songs to breath and to find their own shape when performed in a solo setting. Songs written in that era would come into focus and then seemingly disappear only to re-enter Young's orbit somewhere down the road. "White Line" and "Give Me Strength" are such examples of finding the light in 1990 and 2017 respectively. It's also fascinating to hear Young revisit early gems such as Springfield's "Mr. Soul" ('67), "Here We Are In The Years" ('68), and "The Losing End" ('69) from some of his earliest solo recordings which remain as timeless as ever.
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: ALASDAIR ROBERTS
Type: LP
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-12-14
Label: Shakey Pictures
Country: Euro
Item No: 49037-9
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Songs For Judy Intro 3:26
02 Too Far Gone 3:15
03 No One Seems To Know 2:29
04 Heart Of Gold 2:54
05 White Line 2:46
06 Love Is A Rose 2:20
07 After The Gold Rush 4:16
08 Human Highway 3:04
09 Tell Me Why 3:35
10 Mr. Soul 3:06
11 Mellow My Mind 2:30
12 Give Me Strength 3:27
Browse by artist: NEIL YOUNG - 60 items Show as list
69 SEK
89 SEK
99 SEK
79 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3 
Items per page: [25] 50 100 
Next page