Click to enlarge
Batterie Deluxe = LP = (LP)
Morgan Ågren has been a drummer since age four and a Grammy winning musician on both sides of the Atlantic. Born in Umeå, Sweden in 1967, Mr. Ågren was spotted as an outstanding talent at a young age as he began performing publicly at age seven, and eventually joined forces with ten year old blind keyboardist Mats Öberg in 1981. In 1988, still around their late teens, Morgan and Mats got invited to play with Frank Zappa for a few different projects in the US - just before Zappa passed away. While some of the Zappa influence remains, Morgan and Mats have long since found their own voices. In the mid 90's, they began releasing CDs on Morgan's label Ultimate Audio Entertainment, eventually forming a stable band, which has amazed audiences in Europe, Asia and the USA since 2001. "Batterie Deluxe" is his first solo album. The listener is invited to a playful journey of electronic sounds, progressive passages and out-of-this-world-moods, where the rhythms are always in focus. Superb music with guest appearances of MATS ÖBERG, DEVIN TOWNSEND, FREDRIK THORDENDAL, NEYVELI RADHAKRISHNA, TINA AHLIN, JIMMY ÅGREN, SIMON STEENSLAND and MAMADOU SENE!
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2014
Release Date: 2015-10-02
Label: Transubstans Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TRANSV31
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Grov 1
02 Isarn
03 Yläjärvi
04 Mamadou
05 Elka Deep Phase
06 Astronauten
07 The One M
08 Lucky Luciano #2
09 NH1
10 Alap Clav
11 F Files
12 Agamon
Browse by artist: MORGAN AGREN - 1 items Show as list