Click to enlarge
Sundance : A Collection 1973 - 1975 = Digipack = (CD)
Formed in 1972 by former Colosseum keyboard player Dave Greenslade, the band also featured former Web and Samurai member Dave Lawson (keyboards, vocals), former Colosseum bass player Tony Reeves and drummer Andrew McCulloch (formerly with King Crimson and Fields). The calibre of the members of Greenslade ensured that the group would be innovative, ground breaking and dynamic in their musical approach and would also be notable due to the absence of a guitarist within their ranks. Their self-titled debut album was released in February 1973 to much acclaim and featured such tracks as 'Melange', 'Drowning Man' and 'Sundance'. This was followed later in the year by the classic album "Bedside Manners Are Extra", another fine work featuring the legendary title track and pieces such as 'Time to Dream' and 'Pilgrims Progress'. August 1974 saw the release of Spyglass Guest, the band's most commercially successful and much-loved album, with compositions of the calibre of 'Joie de Vivre', 'Spirit of the Dance' and 'Melancholic Race'.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Release Date: 2019-10-25
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: PECLEC2697
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Melange
02 Drowning Man
03 Sundance
04 Feathered Friends (live At The Reading Festival 1973)
05 Bedside Manners Are Extra
06 Time To Dream
07 Pilgrim's Progress
08 Joie De Vivre
09 Spirit Of The Dance
10 Melancholic Race
11 Newsworth
12 Flattery Stakes
Browse by artist: GREENSLADE - 10 items Show as list
149 SEK
Going South